Changes in allocation of Vanuatu’s Parliamentary seats

President Tallis Obed Moses has signed a Gazette effecting change in the allocation of seats in Vanuatu’s Parliament.

The number of seats for Efate Rural and off-Shore islands constituency has increased from four to five.

The Port Vila Constituency has been reduced by a seat to now an allocation of five seats.

The total number of seats in Parliament remains at 52.

According to official documents, the order commences the day when the term of the 11th Legislature expires.


Photo supplied Caption: Vanuatu Parliament house


Tensly Sumbe