Manu Samoa change seven for Wales clash

Four players are set to make their test debut for Manu Samoa against Wales, among seven changes to the match-day squad for Friday night's one-off rugby international in Apia.

Paul Alo-Emile gets his opportunity at tight head prop, with Census Johnston having to return to New Zealand for personal reasons.

Galu Taufale is set to earn his first cap on the openside flank, while Alafoti Faosiliva earns a start at number eight.

Faifili Levave and Vavae Tuilagi are set to add loose forward impact off the bench.

Captain David Lemi returns to the left wing, after missing Friday's 78-0 thrashing by the All Blacks, while Rey Lee-lo has recovered from injury to reclaim the number 12 jersey, pushing Alapati Leiua to the right wing in place of the injured Albert Nikoro.

Auckland-based first five D'Angelo Leuila also gets a rare starting opportunity at fullback in place of Ahsee Tuala.

Samoa Under 20s prop Bronson Fotualli-Tauakipulu is set to debut from the bench, along with Queensland Reds midfielder Henry Taefu and sevens star Tila Mealoi.

Wales change seven

Wales have made seven changes to their starting line-up from the team that beat Tonga 24-6 last week in Auckland.

Ospreys lock Rory Thornton will make his test debut for the Reds Dragons at Apia Park.

In the backs, Aled Davies makes his first international start at halfback, Tyler Morgan lines up at centre and Cory Allen is named on the right wing.

Two of last week's debutants, hooker Ryan Elias and tighthead Dillon Lewis, also make their first starts, with openside Ellis Jenkins has also been promoted from the bench.

Two uncapped players are named among the Wales replacements: Cardiff Blues halfback Tomos Williams and Ospreys lock Adam Beard.

Samoa squad:

1. Viliamu Afatia

2. Maatulimanu Leiataua

3. Paul Alo Emile

4. Chris Vui

5. Faatiga Lemalu

6. Piula Faasalele

7. Galu Taufale

8. Alafoti Faosiliva

9. Kahn Fotuali'i

10.Tusi Pisi

11. David Lemi (c)

12. Reynold Lee Lo

13. Kieron Fonotia

14. Alapati Leiua

15. D'Angelo Leuila

16. Seilala Lam

17. Nephi Leatigaga

18. Bronson Fotuali'i Tauakipulu

19. Faifili Levave

20. Vavae Tuilagi

21. Dwayne Polataivao

22. Henry Taefu

23. Tila Mealoi

Wales squad:

15 Gareth Anscombe

14 Cory Allen

13 Tyler Morgan

12 Jamie Roberts (c)

11 Steffan Evans

10 Sam Davies

9 Aled Davies

1 Nicky Smith

2 Ryan Elias

3 Dillon Lewis

4 Seb Davies

5 Rory Thornton

6 Aaron Shingler

7 Ellis Jenkins

8 Josh Navidi

16 Scott Baldwin

17 Wyn Jones

18 Rhodri Jones

19 Adam Beard

20 Thomas Young

21 Tomos Williams

22 Owen Williams

23 Scott Williams


Photo: Renee McKay/SRU Captain David Lemi is back for Manu Samoa