Wales make five changes to line-up

Cory Hill continues as Wales skipper despite co-captain Ellis Jenkins returning as one of five changes for the final Test against Argentina on Sunday.

Aled Davies, Ryan Elias, Tomas Francis and Owen Watkin also come into Warren Gatland's line-up, with Hadleigh Parkes (finger) and Samson Lee (back) ruled out through injury. 

Jenkins will play blindside flanker, while Elias and Francis will make their first starts of the tour in the front row alongside Rob Evans.

Aled Davies will line up alongside Rhys Patchell at scrum-half, while the back three remains unchanged after Wales' opening victory in San Juan. 

Gatland said: "Looking at the objectives of this tour, we are right on track, we have won two games from two but more importantly we have exposed players to Test match rugby and given more opportunity and that was the aim coming in.

"We might have picked a slightly different team if it was just about results but it is about more than that, it is about building for 2019 and we are on the right track. 

"Both Cory [Hill] and Ellis [Jenkins] have been great on tour as co-captains. This week with them both in the side we have just gone for a bit of continuity with Cory doing the job as he did last weekend."

Team Announcement: Wales make 5 changes for final summer tour test. @coryhill_ remains captain with Ellis Jenkins, Ryan Elias, Tomas Francis, Aled Davies & Owen Watkin all coming into the side to face @lospumas v

— Welsh Rugby Union (@WelshRugbyUnion) June 14, 2018


Wales: Hallam Amos, Josh Adams, Scott Williams, Owen Watkin, George North, Rhys Patchell, Aled Davies; Rob Evans, Ryan Elias, Tomas Francis, Adam Beard, Cory Hill, Ellis Jenkins, James Davies, Ross Moriarty.

Replacements: Elliot Dee, Nicky Smith, Dillon Lewis, Bradley Davies, Josh Turnbull, Tomos Williams, Gareth Anscombe, Tom Prydie.


Photo Getty Images. Caption: Cory Hill