Fiji unveil Pacific Test squad to face PNG

Jarryd Hayne has been named in the Fiji Bati squad to take on Papua New Guinea in their Pacific Test clash at Campbelltown Stadium on June 23.

Hayne is just one of a number of NRL players included, with the likes of Suliasi Vunivalu, Akuila Uate, Kane Evans, Marcelo Montoya and Jayson Bukuya also named.

Wests Tigers speeder Kevin Naiqama will again captain the side from fullback, while Hayne will line-up in the halves.

While the backline has plenty of firepower, injuries to Viliame Kikau, Korbin Sims, Daniel Saifiti and Api Koroisau will mean the forward pack’s depth will be tested.

Fiji Bati squad to face Papua New Guinea:

  1. Kevin Naiqama (c)
  2. Suliasi Vunivalu
  3. Akuila Uate
  4. Tyrone Phillips
  5. Marcelo Montoya
  6. Jarryd Hayne
  7. Henry Raiwalui
  8. Kane Evans
  9. Joe Lovodua
  10. Tui Kamikamica
  11. King Vuniyayawa
  12. Salesi Junior Fainga’a
  13. Jayson Bukuya
  14. Eloni Vunakece
  15. Pio Seci
  16. Sitiveni Moceidreke
  17. Pio Sokobalavu
  18. Mikaele Ravalawa
  19. Junior Roqica

Meantime, PNG this afternoon announced an 18-man squad for the Test.

The Test will air live on TVWan Action.

(Picture: Getty Images)