Vanuatu cricket are heading to Malaysia

Vanuatu are set to play in Malaysia for the first time after rumours were confirmed that Malaysia has been awarded next year’s ICC World Cricket League Division 4 tournament.

Vanuatu will enter ICC WCL Div 4 for the first time in 2018 after previously making it to Division 5 on three separate occasions in 2008, 2016 & 2017. 

The date for the event has been slated for Saturday the 28th April to Saturday the 5th of May 2018.

Vanuatu qualified for the event by finishing in the top 2 nations in the 2017 ICC WCL Division 5 event after defeating Italy in the Semi Final. Vanuatu will be joined by hosts Malaysia, Uganda, Bermuda, Denmark, and Jersey fellow division Five promoted side, Jersey. The top 2 nations will be promoted to ICC WCL Division Three while the bottom 2 will be relegated to ICC WCL Division Five.