Parliament Re-shuffle

Vanuatu PM reshuffles cabinet ahead of no-confidence-motion

RNZ Pacific's correspondent in Vanuatu, Hilaire Bule, reports Ishmael Kalsakau has appointed two new ministers whose names were among the 29 signatories to the motion filed by the opposition last Thursday.

They are Samson Samsen who has been given the trade portfolio previously held by Matai Seremaiah, and Christophe Emmelee who is the new Minister for Education replacing Bruno Leingkon.

Bule said two other MPs, whose names also appeared on the no-confidence-motion, Samuel Kalpoelep and Jack Wona, are also reportedly now siding with the government.